Daniil Trifonov: Destination Rachmaninov - Arrival 2LP


Ships on: July 17, 2024

Following the success of Destination Rachmaninov – Departure, the second part of Daniil Trifonov’s journey through Rachmaninov’s piano works (Destination Rachmaninov – Arrival) has been released. Recorded together with the Philadelphia Orchestra and Yannick Nézet-Séguin the album unites the acclaimed Russian-born artist’s account of Rachmaninov’s Third Piano Concerto, one of the most difficult and demanding in the repertoire, with his searing interpretation of the composer’s First Piano Concerto. It also includes Trifonov’s own arrangement of Rachmaninov’s famous, beloved, heart-rending “Vocalise”, as well as an original piano transcription of the first movement of Rachmaninov’s symphony “The Bells”.



1 The Silver Sleigh Bells op. 35, 1st movt.

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1 in F sharp minor op.

1. Vivace –Moderato –Vivace

2. Andante

3. Allegro vivace

5 Vocaliseop. 34 no. 14

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in D minor op. 30

1. Allegro ma non tanto

2. Intermezzo. Adagio –attacca

3. Finale. Alla breve

Limited to 4 per customer.