Balmorhea: The Wind CD


Ships on: July 17, 2024

Texas based duo Balmorhea are back with new music! After an intensive five-year touring phase, the two founders of Balmorhea, Rob Lowe and Michael A. Muller, took a break from touring to improvise and experiment together again. Her new album The Wind, inspired by meditations on the natural world and its fragility, an ancient story about a saint who carried the wind into a vacuum in France, and thoughts of climate activist Greta Thunberg, who crossed the Atlantic on the catamaran La Vagabonde , draws a journey through an evocative soundscape, touched by echoes of prayer flags fluttering in a Himalayan breeze, an old harmonium, a pipe organ, a trio of double basses, wind chimes and beguiling guitar and piano instruments. The Wind marks both a return to Balmorhea's original constellation as a duo and a new beginning as their first album to be released by Deutsche Grammophon.


01 Day Dawns In Your Right Eye

02 Rose In Abstract

03 La Vagabonde

04 Landlessness

05 Evening

06 The Myth

07 V

08 Ne Plus Ultra

09 Nos

10 Vent Pontian

11 The Crush

12 Night Falls In Your Left

Limited to 4 per customer.