Anne-Sophie Mutter & John Williams: Across The Stars CD


Ships on: July 17, 2024

Legendary film composer John Williams conducts a brand-new album of many of his beloved movie themes in stunning new adaptations, written especially for his superstar violinist friend and collaborator Anne-Sophie Mutter. Recorded in Hollywood, Across the Stars includes familiar themes from Star Wars, such as “Luke and Leia” from Return of the Jedi or the title track “Across the Stars” from Attack of the Clones, to more recent pieces from Harry Potter, The Adventures of Tintin and Memoirs of a Geisha.


  1. Rey's Theme (From "Star Wars: The Force Awakens")
  2. Yoda's Theme (From "Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back")
  3. Hedwig's Theme (From "Harry Potter And The Philosopher's Stone")
  4. Across The Stars (Love Theme) (From "Star Wars: Attack Of The Clones")
  5. Donnybrook Fair (Based On "Blowing Off Steam" From "Far And Away")
  6. Sayuri's Theme (From "Memoirs Of A Geisha")
  7.  Night Journeys (From "Dracula")
  8. Theme (From "Sabrina")
  9. The Duel (From "The Adventures Of Tintin")
  10. Luke And Leia (From "Star W ars: Return Of The Jedi")
  11. Nice To Be Around (From "Cinderella Liberty")
  12. Theme (From "Schindler's List")


Limited to 4 per customer.